ALLERGIES AND SPECIAL DIETARY REQUIREMENTS
For your information, and as with all regular cake products, a number of allergens may be present in the finished product. These are listed below for your information:
- Cereals containing gluten, namely: wheat (such as spelt and Khorasan wheat), rye, barley, oats.
- Nuts; namely almonds, hazelnuts, walnuts, cashews, pecan nuts, Brazil nuts, pistachio nuts, macadamia (or Queensland). Note: traces may be present in non-nut products.
- Peanuts. Note: traces may be present in non-nut products.
- Milk (including lactose).
- Lupin, which includes lupin seeds and flour and can be found in types of bread & pastries.
- Chocolate & derivatives from cocoa.
- Alcohol in fruit cakes (if supplied).
- Soy (including Soy Lecithin) in chocolate preparations.
We respectfully cannot bake for severe allergy sufferers, such as anaphylactic reaction to nuts.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for further information, making sure to select “yes” to special dietary requirements on our enquiry form here.
Begin your cake journey!
Whether you’re planning your dream wedding or celebrating a special occasion, get in touch to start your By Yevnig journey.